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APPLICATION FOR  

TRANSPORTER PLATE 
     

Applicant Information 
 
Name/Company 

 
Address 

Physical addresses only  - No P.O. Boxes allowed. 
 
City State Zip 
 
Telephone ( )  Date  
 
The undersigned being duly sworn depose or affirm that the information provided 
on this application is true and complete.  Use of a false or fictitious name, 
knowingly making a false statement or knowingly concealing a material fact in 
this application can result in a fine or imprisonment or both and seizure of the 
transporter plate, certificate and validation decal. 
 
Signature 

(Authorized Agent or Officer of Business) 
 
Printed Name 

(Must be readable or application will be returned unprocessed.) 

Type of Business: 
 

  Individual  Partnership  Corporation 
 

State Issued ID Number (Required):  
(Issued by the NE Dept. of Revenue) 

 

Applicant certifies that he/she is: (check appropriate box.) 
 

 Lawfully engaged in business as a transporter of 
motor vehicles, trailers, cabin trailers, not owned 
by him/her, solely for conducting business in 
Nebraska. 

NEW PLATE - $17.30 ♦ RENEWAL - $14.00 

 Domiciled in the State of Nebraska and engaged 
in the business of equipping or modifying motor 
vehicles that are not registered and he/she does 
not own. 

NEW PLATE - $37.30 ♦ RENEWAL - $34.00 

 

All applicants for transporter plates are required by law to keep a record of every vehicle or trailer transported by 
him/her for a period of six (6) years and to make that record available to the Department for review upon request. 

 

RENEWALS:  Applicant applies for renewal of the following transporter plates and registrations now 
assigned to him/her.  List plate numbers to be renewed below LICENSING YEAR 

1. 4. 7. 10. 13. 
2. 5. 8. 11. 14. 
3. 6. 9. 12. 15. 

 
Number of plates to be renewed: x  $14.00 = $ 
  
Number of plates to be renewed: x  $34.00 = $ 
  
Number of new plates: x  $17.30 = $ 
  
Number of new plates: x  $37.30 = $ 
  
Lost Plate fee  
   (Include registration from lost plate): x  $  9.80 = $ 
  
Lost Registration fee: x  $  5.00 = $ 
 

 
TOTAL AMOUNT DUE  = $ 
 

 

 

Mail completed application, with appropriate fees to:  
 
Department of Motor Vehicles 
Driver and Vehicle Records Division 
301 Centennial Mall South 
PO Box 94789 
Lincoln, NE  68509-4789 

 
 

For questions related to this application, 
please contact this office at 

402.471.3918. 
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