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 ASSIGNED ID NUMBER 
 

APPLICATION 
 

 
Vehicle  

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) 
Submit this completed application along with the 
$20.00 application fee and the following 
documentation: 
 

1. A Sheriff’s Inspection Certificate.  
2. Photocopies of all ownership documents 

for the vehicle indicated on this 
application. 

 
The plate will be mailed directly to you along with 
instructions for proper attachment to the vehicle.  The 
instruction letter must be signed and returned, along with 
the copy of this application, to the local county treasurer 
for issuance of a motor vehicle title.  

Motorboat  
Hull Identification Number (HIN) 

Submit this completed application along with the 
$20.00 application fee and the following 
documentation: 
 
 

1. Photocopies of all ownership documents 
for the motorboat on this application. 

 
The plate will be mailed directly to you along with 
instructions for proper attachment of the plate to the 
motorboat.  The instruction letter must be signed and 
returned, along with the copy of this application, to the 
local county official for issuance of a motorboat title. 

 
Is the vehicle an assembled vehicle? Yes No 
 
Is this request related to an Application for Bonded Certificate of Title?  Yes No 
 
Type of vehicle:  Motor Vehicle Trailer   ATV/Minibike Motorboat  
 
If this is a replacement for a lost or destroyed Vehicle/Hull Identification Number plate, indicate the number below (A copy of 
the title MUST accompany any application for a replacement plate): 
 

                 
  
 

Year  Make  Model Vehicle/Vessel Type 
 
Body Style/Hull Length  Hull Material  Propulsion 
 
 

Fuel  Color   Engine Drive   *License Plate #  
 
Owner Name Phone   
 
Address 
 Street Address  City  State  Zip  County 
 
 

Personal Identifier __________________________________     (Personal Identifier = Nebraska Driver License, if 
available.  If Driver License not available, provide either Social Security number or date of birth.) 
 

You are responsible for attaching the Assigned ID Number plate to the motor vehicle or motorboat in the proper 
manner and location.  It is a Class I Misdemeanor and/or a Class IV Felony to fail to attach or to improperly attach 
the plate. 

Owner Signature Date 
 

Mail, or submit in person, completed application along with $20.00 fee and required documentation to: 
  

Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles 
 Driver and Vehicle Records Division 
 Attn: Assigned ID Number 
 301 Centennial Mall South 
 PO Box 94789 
 Lincoln, NE  68509-4789 

For questions regarding this application please contact this office at:  402.471.3918. 
 

*If available for untitled trailers. 
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