

## Prosecuting Agency Application for Copy of Driving Record 860-483

Date of arrest:

## DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES

The availability of records is subject to the provisions of the Uniform Motor Vehicle Records Disclosure Act.

Your signature must be notarized and the appropriate fees included or the request will be returned to you unprocessed.

**Indicate clearly if your request is for a Transcript or Certified Record**. A transcript is any information in an individual's file regarding a suspension or notice of suspension and *includes the driving record*. A certified record is the driving record only. If you request a transcript but only receive a record no transcript is available. If no record is available you will receive a certified statement to that effect. Processing time for a transcript request is **three (3)** weeks. Please allow for this time period when submitting your requests.

PLEASE PRINT	Form MUST be completed in full
--------------	--------------------------------

Name (as appears on driver license):

Date of Birth: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Nebraska Driver License Number: \_\_\_\_\_

Name and Date of Birth OR Name and Nebraska Driver's License Number must be provided to perform a record check.

Please mark one box:

Transcript - (\$16.00 fee)

(Suspension file - includes certified driving record )

Certified Driving Record - (\$15.00 fee)

For what purpose	will this record be used?	Number of applicable exempted use	: (Required)
------------------	---------------------------	-----------------------------------	--------------

See reverse side for exempted uses. If the purpose of your request fails to meet one of the exempted uses allowed the record will not be disclosed without the notarized signature of the record holder.

Requestors Name:	Phone:
Agency Name:	Email:
Address:	
City, State, Zip:	

Under penalty of law, the undersigned certifies that the information contained on the driving record being purchased will only be used as authorized by the Uniform Motor Vehicle Records Disclosure Act. The undersigned hereby acknowledges that this request is made with the understanding that any person requesting disclosure of personal information from the Department of Motor Vehicle records who misrepresents his or her identity, misrepresents the purpose for which the information requested will be used, or otherwise makes a false statement on this application shall be guilty of a class IV felony.

Requesto	or Signature:	Date:	
	Signature must be notariz	ed in the area below.	
State of			
County of The forego	ing signature of the requestor was acknow	vledged before me this	day of
	Notary Public		Seal
Return to:	Driver and Vehicle Records Division Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles Transcript Requests PO Box 94789 Lincoln, NE 68509-04789	A stamped self-addressed envelope is required for all mail-in requests.	DMV 07-06a 7/25

The exempted uses permitted under N.R.S. §60-2901 to §60-2912, the Uniform Motor Vehicle Records Disclosure Act, are as follows:

- 1. Use by any federal, state, or local governmental agency, including any court or law enforcement agency, in carrying out its functions, or by any private entity acting on behalf of an agency in carrying out their functions.
- 2. Use in connection with vehicle or driver safety and theft; vehicle emissions; vehicle product alterations, recalls or advisories; performance monitoring of vehicles, vehicle parts, and dealers; motor vehicle market research activities and survey research; and removal of non-owner records from the original owner records of motor vehicle manufacturers.
- 3. Use in normal course of business by a legitimate business to verify accuracy of information submitted by an individual or business; or to obtain correct information if the above is not correct or no longer correct, for the purpose of preventing fraud, pursuing legal remedies against or recovering on a debt or security interest against the record holder.
- 4. Use in connection with a civil, criminal, administrative or arbitral proceeding in any federal, state or local court, government agency, or self-regulatory body, including service of process, investigation in anticipation of litigation, and execution or enforcement of judgment; or pursuant to an order of a federal, state, or local court, an administrative agency, or a self-regulatory body.
- 5. Use in research activities and statistical reports, as long as personal information is not published, redisclosed or used to contact individuals.
- 6. Use by any insurer/insurance support organization or by a self-insured entity in connection with claims investigation activities, anti-fraud activities, rating or underwriting.
- 7. Use in providing notice to owners of abandoned, towed or impounded vehicles.
- 8. Use by a private detective, plain clothes investigator, or private investigative agency licensed under N.RS. §71-3201 to §71-3213 for purposes permitted under this act.
- 9. Use by an employer, employer's agent or insurer, to obtain or verify information of a holder of a Commercial Driver License or Commercial Learner Permit.
- 10. Use in connection with the operation of private toll transportation facilities.
- 11. Any use if requestor has notarized consent of the record holder and has provided proof of such consent to the Department, as indicated on the front of this form.
- 12. Use, including redisclosure through news publication, for a member of a medium of communication as defined in N.R.S. §20-145, in connection with news involving motor vehicle or driver safety or vehicle theft.
- 13. Any use if the request for the record is made by the record holder.
- 14. For use by the federally designated organ procurement organization in Nebraska to establish and maintain the Donor Registry of Nebraska.
- 15. For use to fulfill the requirements of the electronic dealer services system.
- 16. For any other use specifically authorized by law and related to the operation of a motor vehicle or public safety.

## Redisclosure

A recipient of a motor vehicle record may only resell or redisclose the information obtained if for one of the uses permitted under the Uniform Motor Vehicle Records Disclosure Act. You shall make and keep for 5 years, records identifying each person to whom you redisclosed the information and the permitted purpose for which it was redisclosed. These records shall be made available for inspection and copying by a representative of the Department of Motor Vehicles upon request.