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1.      _____ Being under the influence of alcohol or other
drugs is a major contributing factor in Nebraska
crashes resulting in death and/or serious injury.
(p. 23)

2.      _____ The risk of being in a crash begins to rise
noticeably between .04% and .05% BAC, and
increases rapidly thereafter. (p. 24)

3.      _____ At .05% BAC a driver is at no risk of being
involved in a crash. (p. 24)

4.      _____ Nebraska law requires the driver and all front
seat passengers to properly wear safety belts. (p. 25)

5.      _____ Children under age eight must ride correctly
secured in a federally-approved child passenger
restraint system. (p. 25)

6.      _____ It is possible that when an air bag deploys,
even in a low speed crash, it can pose some risk of
injury to children age 12 and younger, elderly drivers
and passengers, and short statured adults of 5 feet or
less. (p. 24)

7.      _____ Never use a rear facing infant safety seat in the
front passenger seat of an airbag equipped vehicle. (p.
24)

8.      _____ Motorists should merge with bicycle traffic
when preparing for a right hand turn (p. 67)

9.      _____ Motorcyclists should not constantly change
positions within a lane. (p. 66)

10.    _____ Physicians and/or pharmacists should be
consulted regarding any prescription medication and
its possible effects on driving. (p. 26)

11.    _____ Children and infants in child safety seats
should always be placed in the rear seat of vehicles
equipped with a passenger side air bag. (p. 25)

12.    _____ The “Blind Spot” is the area directly in front of
your vehicle. (p. 64)

13.    _____ On two way streets, it’s equally important to
leave room between oncoming traffic and parked cars.
(p. 64)

14.    _____ Turning right at a red light after stopping is
allowed, unless signs prohibiting it are posted at the
intersection. (p. 30)

15.    _____ The correct hand signal for a left turn is left
arm out and fully extended. (p. 52)

16.    _____ Flagpersons have the authority to stop traffic.
(p. 41)

17.    _____ Headlights must be used from sunset to
sunrise. (p. 59)

18.    _____ At a four way stop, common courtesy is that
the driver who stops first should be permitted to go
first. (p. 46)

19.    _____ You may pass if a solid yellow line is on your
side of the middle of a two-lane highway. (p. 42)

20.    _____ Making a left turn is the only lawful crossing
allowed over double yellow lines (p. 42)

21.    _____ Pedestrians have the right of way when in
crosswalks even if the driver has the green light. 
(p. 50)

22.    _____ If you park facing uphill where there is a curb,
you should set the parking brake and turn the wheels
away from the curb. (p. 55)

23.    _____ White lines separate lanes of traffic going in
the same direction. (p. 44)

24.    _____ It is unlawful to exceed the posted speed limit
when passing. (p. 51)

25.    _____ The State has established different Blood
Alcohol Concentration legal limits, based on a driver’s
age and type of vehicle he/she is driving. (p. 23)

26.    The minimum speed allowed for driving on the
interstate is: (p. 58)

                 a) 30 mph                    c) 55 mph
                 b) 40 mph                    d) none of these
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27.    Signal your turn at least ___ feet before planning to
change direction. (p. 52)

                 a) 50                            c) 300
                 b) 100                          d) 400

28.    You should allow ___seconds between your vehicle
and the car in front of you. (p. 64)

                 a) one second              c) five seconds
                 b) three seconds          d) seven seconds

29.    Orange signs indicate which of the following: (p. 33)
                 a) construction            c) upcoming hazard
                 b) recreation area        d) rest area

30.    A triangle shaped road sign requires that the driver: 
(p. 33)

                 a) stop                         c) yield
                 b) speed up                  d) make a left turn

31.    When you hear a siren or see the flashing lights of an
emergency vehicle you must: (p. 49)

                 a) pull over to the curb
                 b) pull into an intersection
                 c) stop
                 d) a and c

32.    The speed limit in residential areas is: (p. 50)
                 a) 15 mph                    c) 20 mph
                 b) 35 mph                    d) 25 mph

33.    You may not park within ___feet of a fire hydrant. 
(p. 55)

                 a) 5 feet                      c) 15 feet
                 b) 10 feet                     d) none of these

34.    When approaching railroad tracks, one should stop for
which of the following situations (p. 56):

                 a) a signal indicating a train is coming
                 b) a crossing gate is lowered
                 c) the train is visible or a train whistle is heard
                 d) all of these

35.    When driving on the interstate, slower traffic should
keep to the: (p. 58)

                 a) right                        c) either
                 b) left

36.    When driving in fog, one should use: (p. 60)
                 a. high beams             c) no lights
                 b. low beams              d) none of these

37.    The only exception for passing a school bus with its
stop lights on and stop arm extended is (p. 68)

                 a. when traveling on a street with broken yellow
lines

                 b. when traveling at night
                 c. when traveling in the opposite direction of a

school bus on a roadway divided by a median
                 d. none of these

38.    Drivers of air bag-equipped vehicles should allow at
least ___ inches of space between themselves and the
steering wheel: (p. 25)

                 a) 6-7                          c) 10-12
                 b) 8-9                          d) none of these

39.    If the wheels of your vehicle fall off the edge of the
roadway or pavement you should (p. 61):

                 a) turn back onto the roadway immediately
                 b) reduce speed
                 c) turn back onto the roadway when it is safe
                 d) b and c

*Regulations dealing with traffic laws, driver
licensing & registration are subject to
change.

The Driver's Practice Exam is provided by
AAA­Nebraska­and the Cornhusker­Motor
Club­Foundation­with the cooperation of the
Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles.

Answer­Key

1.     T               2.     T               3.     F
4.     T               5.     T               6.     T
7.     T               8.     T               9.     F
10.   T               11.   T               12.   F
13.   T               14.   T               15.   T
16.   T               17.   F               18.   T
19.   F               20.   T               21.   T
22.   T               23.   T               24.   T
25.   T               26.   b               27.   b
28.   b               29.   a               30.   c
31.   d               32.   d               33.   c
34.   d               35.   a               36.   b
37.   c               38.   c               39.   d
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